2015 exhibition at Woollahra Council Installation view, 2015 Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize exhibition at Woollahra Council, October 2015. Photo by Michele Mossop.

20th Anniversary Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize exhibition

The exhibition will be on view, free to the public, in 2021 in the new gallery space, Woollahra Gallery at Redleaf.

Sign up to our e-newsletter to receive the latest information.

Acquisitions Collection

View the acquisitions collection at Woollahra Council, including works by Merran Esson (2019), Tim Silver (2018), Sanné Mestrom (2017), Todd Robinson (2016), Robert Owen (2015), Natalie Guy (2014), Julia deVille (2013), Thor Beowulf (2012), Margaret Seymour (2011), Archie Moore (2010), Alexander Seton (2009), Adam Cullen (2008), Yvonne Kendall (2007), Louis Pratt (2006), Jessie Cacchillo and Craig Waddell (2005), Bruce Slatter (2004), Mikala Dwyer (2003), Jan King (2002) and Sebastian Di Mauro (2001).

Woollahra Council
536 New South Head Road, Double Bay, NSW
8am - 4:30pm weekdays

Free entry. Still photography for personal use is permitted without a flash.


Limited public parking is available at Council but additional parking is available in nearby streets. Please note that parking at 'Gladswood Gardens' is limited to two hours except for vehicles displaying a Residential Parking Permit.

Disabled parking is available.

Getting here by public transport

Train and bus:
Catch a train to Edgecliff Station on the T4 Eastern Suburbs line. Once you have passed the ticket machines at Edgecliff Station, take the escalators or stairs on the left up to the next level. At the top of the stairs and escalator, turn to your right and go up the flight of stairs. These stairs lead to the bus stops outside. Catch either bus 324, 325 or 326 and ask the bus driver to stop at the Council Chambers, which is about 400 metres past the Double Bay Shopping Centre. This is the "Gladswood Gardens" bus stop. The cross street before the "Gladswood Gardens" stop is William Street. On your way back, catch the 324, 325 or 326 bus from the stop across the road from the Council Chambers.

Train only:
Catch a train to Edgecliff Station. It is a 20 minute walk down New South Head Road from the station to Woollahra Council.

Bus only:
Catch the 324 or 325 bus from the city at QVB, York St (Stand A). You can also catch the 326 bus from the Bondi Junction Interchange. Ask the bus driver to stop at Woollahra Council Chambers.

Ferry only:
You can catch a ferry (Route F7) from Wharf 4 at Circular Quay to Double Bay. Walk along Bay Street, turn left into William Street and then turn left when you reach New South Head Road. The Council Chambers are just past the next street on the left, Gladswood Gardens. This ferry service runs infrequently, so please check the timetables prior to your trip and see a detailed map for walking directions.

For more information, visit Transport Info or call 131 500.